Tags

, ,

My husband and I recently got together with his family, who lives about 250 miles away. For the past few months, I have avoided blogging about one of my favorite summer projects. I have created these fabulous owl hats from a pattern I found on Ravelry. If any of my readers want the pattern, leave a comment asking for the link.

Here is the hat I made for my friend’s daughter.

I made the decision to avoid revealing these creations because I wanted to see the faces of my sister-in-law and dear friend when they opened these presents for their daughters. I have yet to see my friend’s daughter wear her hat because we still await the baby’s arrival. My friend still enjoyed opening a package with this hat and these stuffed owls I wrote about in an earlier post. My friend loved the hat and the stuffed owls. She said she will have one of the most stylish babies when her daughter wears this hat.

My niece trying on her hat with one of her uncles.

My niece managed to find her hat among the tissue paper in a gift bag all on her own. She loved the braided tassels on the ends of the earflaps. Once she learned the trick of pulling on just one of them to get the hat off, it became nearly impossible to keep the hat on her head. I think she looked adorable during the little amount of time she kept the hat on her head, though.

I hope you all enjoyed seeing the results of my favorite summer project. May you all have found some inspiration to go out and start crafting!

