More updates!

Whoosier Crafts

My husband and I have now lived two months in our new space. I have 28 days left until our baby’s due date. Putting away the shower gifts posed a new challenge in our small space. While I have a few items stashed in the crib to put away and the stroller to assemble, I believe we have a good system for the baby with which to start. Some ways I have made the small space work for our growing family:

  1.  Replacing our microwave and toaster with a toaster oven to free up some counter space.
  2. Our tiny dining table doubles as hubby’s desk.
  3. Bins under the crib to store extra diapers, clothes, etc. the baby won’t need for a few months.
  4. Hooks, organizers, towel racks over the doors for extra storage (we have our baby tub hanging from a hook on our bathroom door, our diaper bag and baby…

View original post 130 more words

