A new year has begun, which means a new capsule wardrobe. I have spent the past two weeks experimenting with items in my wardrobe to put together my winter capsule wardrobe. I decided to continue with Project 333. However, I do plan on trying out some other wardrobe challenges at the same time, such as the 7×7 Remix and possibly the 30 Day Shop Your Closet Challenge.

Once again, I will not include: jewelry, my purse, work out and lounge wear, my jacket and coat, pajamas, and mittens. While I don’t sell jewelry anymore, I haven’t pared down my wardrobe enough to include the category in my 33 piece total. My purse, jacket, coat, and mittens don’t make up parts of my outfits. The rest of the items are excluded in the original Project 333 guidelines.

Items included in my winter capsule wardrobe (items in bold carried over from my updated fall capsule wardrobe):

  1. Floral scarf
  2. Striped scarf
  3. Lilac scarf
  4. Grey cowl scarf
  5. Blue midi dress
  6. Cream dress with floral pattern
  7. Navy skirt
  8. Floral skirt
  9. Dark wash jean
  10. Dark wash jean
  11. Navy leggings
  12. Navy cardigan
  13. Cream cardigan
  14. Purple cardigan
  15. Dark grey sweater
  16. Teal, long-sleeved shirt
  17. Purple and grey plaid shirt
  18. Blue and green plaid shirt
  19. Navy tiered tank
  20. Navy & white tank
  21. Teal short-sleeved top
  22. Dark green top
  23. Navy v-neck with lace
  24. Navy v-neck with flowers
  25. Navy crew-neck shirt
  26. Green and white top
  27. Navy belt
  28. Brown boots
  29. Brown Sneakers
  30. Grey cabled hat

Most of the items for this capsule wardrobe carried over from my fall capsule wardrobe. I did purchase a few new items for this capsule, some of which replaced pre-pregnancy items which no longer fit right. I left a few options open for new purchases. My color palette for this season includes: navy, grey, purple, green, and teal.

A couple of years ago, I decided my wardrobe would look more put-together if I kept to a more limited color palette. This has made it a lot easier for me to mix and match items to create more outfits. I have almost eliminated black from my closet (holding on to one pair of black sandals) because I have determined it does not work well with my skin tone. When I found out about this color analysis, which confirmed which colors I should wear. According to the color analysis, I think I fall into the soft summer category. As a work-at-home mom, I also don’t need very many business clothes.

I look forward to this new season. I always enjoy the fun layers which go along with winter. If you have a capsule wardrobe or plan on giving Project 333 a try, please leave a comment below.

