Tags

, , , ,

I decided I need a challenge to help me get through the last month of my winter Project 333 capsule wardrobe. Hubby and I took advantage of a bag sale a couple of weeks ago to round out our wardrobes and stock up on some shirts for our son for next winter. Since I have now reached the 33 piece limit, I want to limit my shopping for the rest of the season. So, I plan on doing the 30 Day Shop Your Wardrobe Challenge for the month of March.

I probably won’t follow the prompts exactly. For example: I typically don’t keep clothes in my closet if I haven’t worn them in 6-12 months. My stash of maternity clothes doesn’t count. We plan on having more children, so I don’t plan on getting rid of those anytime soon. I also held on to my pre-pregnancy clothes while pregnant with my son, until I figured out how my body would change after growing a human. If  any of you can think of alternative challenges for those days, please leave a comment below.

I will probably plan out some of my outfits ahead of time, especially when we go visit hubby’s family for the week before Easter. Although, I’ll probably end up taking a large portion of my wardrobe with me. I love traveling with a capsule wardrobe. It makes it so much easier to pack and put together outfits.

For those of you who enjoy my capsule wardrobe posts but don’t think you can take the leap to put together a capsule wardrobe, I encourage you to do this challenge with me. This challenge makes an easy baby step toward creating a capsule wardrobe out of the items you already have in your closet. Please, let me know if you decide to take this challenge with me.

