Tags

, , ,

I have looked forward to putting together this capsule wardrobe ever since we experienced some warm weather in March. My uniform tends to change when the weather gets warmer. I shift from my jeans+shirt+cardigan uniform to either a dress or a skirt+shirt uniform. It can also prove a challenge to stay within the 33 piece limit in the spring because the weather fluctuates so much here in the Midwest. We have had 65 degree weather and snow this past week. Even with the snow, I decided to limit my colder weather items in favor of more warm weather gear. Without further ado, here are the items I included for this season (items in bold I kept from previous capsule wardrobes):

  1. Lilac scarf
  2. Striped scarf
  3. Magenta tunic dress
  4. Cream dress with floral pattern
  5. Navy skirt
  6. Black leggings
  7. Dark wash jean
  8. Khaki shorts
  9. Navy jacket
  10. Navy cardigan
  11. Cream cardigan
  12. Cream short-sleeved cardigan
  13. Navy and white long-sleeved shirt
  14. Navy short-sleeved top with striped detail
  15. Navy and cream tank
  16. Teal short-sleeved top
  17. Turquoise tank with embroidery
  18. Navy crew-neck shirt
  19. Brown skinny belt
  20. Blue flats
  21. Black sandals
  22. Brown Sneakers
  23. Grey cabled hat
  24. Grey pearl stud earrings
  25. Sapphire stud earrings
  26. Peacock necklace
  27. Floral statement necklace
  28. Amethyst thistle necklace
  29. Heart bracelet

I decided to include jewelry in this capsule since I don’t need as many clothes for layering this season. I did not include my engagement ring and silver ring because I wear those pretty much every day (some mornings I just forget to put them on). I did not include my heavier coats because I, hopefully, won’t need them much longer. I plan on adding another pair of shorts and left a few spots open for adjustments to my capsule. Do any of you plan on doing a capsule wardrobe this season?

