Tags

, ,

I finally reached the second trimester of my pregnancy! To celebrate, I decided to spruce up my wardrobe a bit. I realize it’s a bit late in the season to make changes, but my baby bump is starting to push against some of my shirts. It has also gotten too warm for some of my accessories. Here is a list of items I included this time around (items in bold I kept from previous capsule wardrobes):

  1. Magenta tunic dress
  2. Cream dress with floral pattern*
  3. Red dress*
  4. Navy skirt
  5. Pink and purple floral skirt*
  6. Dark wash jean
  7. Khaki shorts (maternity)*
  8. Navy jacket
  9. Navy cardigan
  10. Cream short-sleeved cardigan
  11. Black short-sleeved cardigan (maternity)
  12. Grey and white striped t-shirt (maternity)
  13. Navy t-shirt (maternity)
  14. Black and white top (maternity)*
  15. Brown skinny belt
  16. Navy belt
  17. Blue flats
  18. Black sandals
  19. Brown Sneakers
  20. Grey pearl stud earrings
  21. Sapphire stud earrings
  22. Peacock necklace
  23. Floral statement necklace
  24. Amethyst thistle necklace
  25. Agate slice necklace

*These items I kept from my first pregnancy.

My wardrobe probably won’t change much for the summer. I still plan on purchasing another pair of maternity shorts, and I have a couple of items I need to mend before adding them to my wardrobe.

I made the agate slice necklace during nap time one day. If any of you are interested in how I made it, please leave a comment.

