Tags

, , ,

I have slowly gathered inspiration for my boys’ room over the past couple of weeks. Since we no longer rent, I want to create a fun room for my sons. This has proven difficult as my oldest, who is still a toddler, changes his mind about what interests him very frequently. My youngest won’t really care about his room for a while yet because a) he still sleeps in our room and b) he is only three months old.

The basics of the room will remain pretty much the same: bright green cubby shelves, brown and green bins, dark wood dressers, and a jungle quilt for my oldest’s bed. However, I really don’t know what to do for art and decorations for the room. My toddler’s interests include: Curious George, dinosaurs, and the little wooden tool set he got for Christmas. My baby also has a few fox things I would like to incorporate into the room. For now, I decided to just hang some black frames with some free printables once the room is done. I found a few good printables online, but I also decided to try my hand at creating my own. Check them out below and feel free to use them (just right click on the image and select “save image as”).

 

monkey-printable

rawr-printable

